More Info







Return to DS-1300 Headlight w/Mount
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DS-1300 February 6, 2016
Reviewer: David Ruedlinger from Loveland, CO United States  
Very compact and very powerful light with many mounting options.
Best in class!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best head light& bicycle lights, Period! January 31, 2016
Reviewer: Rob Brewster from Jupiter, FL United States  
These lights are the best I've ever used. I have 3 tail lights (one for each bike) & 2 head lights. So bright I use them on the lowest setting during the day in south FL. You can see these for miles even in the FL sunshine. I've been stopped while riding in the middle of the day in the brightest sunshine so that driver could tell me how much they liked the lights & how they were able to see them around other cars and from so far away.
I started searching for The best & brightest lights I could find after being hit by a truck a few years back. I believe I've found them and couldn't be happier with these lights. Can't go wrong with these lights!! Buy them you won't be disappointed.

PS.
The cool part I like the most is the turn on sequence that comes in the instructions. I've had friends try to turn the lights on as a joke during a group ride. They couldn't turn them on because they didn't know the button sequence. HAHA backfired on them. A great safety feature & battery saver.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth every penny (or cent) January 30, 2016
Reviewer: Tim Packer from Tewkesbury , Gloucestershire United Kingdom  
Not really sure where to start but after buying the rear light previously I was so impressed with its daytime visibility I just had to have the front light as well!! Basically this front light like the rear one has absolutely zero COMPETITION from all the so called BIG companies.. I cycle daytime only and both lights have increased my presence on the road it really needs to be seen to be believed.. I'm using the front light with the yellow lens filter which basically screws on to the front cover. And because it's a different colour than " normal ' front lights you see it really grabs car drivers attention.. I think Stephen the designer of these lights has really took the bicycle light world in to another place with these lights..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Safety worth the price! January 22, 2016
Reviewer: Kyle Duncan from Orlando, FL United States  
I had to rig an impromptu fork mount because my handlebars were already full, so more mount options would be nice. Best headlights ever, worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dual DS-1300 w/ Daytime Yellow Filters Protect Me! January 21, 2016
Reviewer: Spinner-Delux from Seattle, WA United States  
I recently purchased two DS-1300 headlights after having phenomenal success with the DS-500 taillight.  My morning commute is 16 miles on a road with a bike lane, but with many intersections.  During the daytime I put both lights in the “triple flash then off” mode, and because it is virtually impossible to sync the timing, they flash in an alternating left / right pattern which looks similar to an EMS vehicle, tow-truck, or snow plow truck, so it really makes drivers stop and take a second look.  Many times, and with 100% success, drivers would approach an intersection fast and appear like they wanted to roll right on through, but as soon as they saw me coming, even from far away, they would stop and let me pass.  Bottom line:  These lights are cheap insurance!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
simply best light for a bicycle! January 21, 2016
Reviewer: DAVID FALGOUT from RAYNE, LA United States  
No need to say more than that this is best light for a bicycle. Only thing left is for time to pass. If they are still working 2 years from now, then truly starship enterprise quality!

To those not fortunate enough to own, hang in there. The light is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful... January 6, 2016
Reviewer: sean dobbs from watsonville, CA United States  
I am speechless...I really don't know how to describe how wonderful this light is but I will try. If you can get one DO IT! It isn't just bright Stephen has created a work of art that is very functional.(get one and you'll see all the thought out, intelligent engineering and craftsmanship of the device. When you hold it you will understand what I am writing about) My favorite feature, besides everything, is the side visibility. It is very bright and a great idea for safety.

It was just what I wanted for Christmas and I've been running around the house blinding everyone. :-)

Thanks again, Stephen, it really is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Owned for 3 years and still satisfied September 26, 2015
Reviewer: Bradley from Plano, TX United States  
I've used both the front and rear lights for over 20,000 miles.  Extremely bright, high quality construction, and superior service.  Only thing better than these lights is the man behind them.  Thanks, Stephen!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
took me time to appreciate, now I'm sold May 9, 2015
Reviewer: roger bergeron from vallejo, CA United States  
I have strong feelings about bicycling and the use of lights. For me, a powerful Daytime Taillight is the absolute minimum, and, for night time riding, I now insist on the wide visibility of the DS-1300. The "directionally focused" headlights I use to use simply are NOT enough.  I once had a near miss with one of those headlights at a 4-way-stop intersection, and this light will help prevent that from happening again. I know as a car driver how easy lapses in judgment can be. Drivers are human. The tremendous 'side visibility' of this lamp helps minimize those 'human' moments, and gives me peace of mind. Cyclist are vulnerable on the road, and I believe this light surpasses the side visibility even of anything Dinotte has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Light April 15, 2015
Reviewer: Adam Snoke from Landisville, PA United States  
While the headlight is the best headlight that I have ever used, the customer service was even better.  Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items